Skip to main content
FAQs and Documentation

Decommissioning Finder FAQs

Last updated About 1 month ago

From close of business on 13 October, Finder will be retired as we prepare to launch our new AI Agent later this year. Acting as an extension of your team, the new agent will support your tasks and workflows, delivering relevant insights and results from our content-rich database. To learn more about what decommissioning Finder means for you, see our FAQs below:

Where will I see the content from my emails now? 

You’ll still be able to access content from your monitoring emails in the same way you do today. 

Clicking ‘Go to source’ will take you directly to the original source. Alternatively, clicking the title of the content will open it within the platform, using the same content viewer that previously formed part of Finder. 

Will an AI Assistant still be available on the platform? 

There will be a short period when an AI Assistant is not available on the platform while we continue testing and preparing our new AI Agent. 

We plan however, to begin testing the new Agent with clients soon, ahead of making it more widely available later this year. 

Where will my saved searches go?

As we are decommissioning the Finder feature you will no longer be able to access your saved searches, however, this data will be retained in line with applicable provisions. If there is something you want to restore, please be in touch with the team.

When will the new AI Agent be launched? 

We are actively developing the new AI Agent, and it is currently undergoing internal testing. We plan to launch to our clients later this year. 

Why are you removing Finder before the AI Agent is launched? 

We’re decommissioning Finder ahead of the launch of our new AI Agent to make the transition to the new experience as smooth as possible.  

By removing Finder now, we can help clients prepare for this change rather than continuing to build workflows around a feature that is evolving. 

In the meantime, the removal of Finder will not interrupt your existing monitoring workflows. You’ll still be able to access and view content directly from your monitoring emails.